Reflections on Life in 2004

In 2004, I wrote a few things that I posted to an website. It was probably my 16th website at that point and I had done it up in Macromedia Flash with theatrical intros, sounds that I had purchase, and painstaking graphics.

Looking back on what I wrote at the time is somewhat insightful if hardly well defined. The website once accompanied my resume back then and may have been partly responsible for landing a permanent job. It was a good form of expression for the time.

I eventually took down the website as I moved on to other things. Became more fully involved with professional matters. No more time for personal websites.

Recently, I thought, given the expanded nature of blogging platforms today, it seemed like a good idea to return these thoughts to the Web in which they previously resided. The reflections are now once again available.

April 2004 Reflections of Michael Gautier


By Michael Gautier

Leave a Reply

